Living in another country

Starting a new life abroad had been a dream since I was a child, and I used to travel with my family around many countries. When I was in my last year in university, during my internship. I instantly bonded with Mike, an Australian physiotherapist. His uncle Brian launched a private medical center and was looking for some people to hire. I saw an opportunity to make my dream come true. Mike and I went to Melbourne to visit Brian, and I did an informal interview. I had just graduated, and he doubted if it would be a good idea. Therefore, Brian told me, that I could start as an internship period for 6 months, and then we will talk. I came back home, but I had a concrete plan, after visiting Melbourne, I feel that I need to change of scenery. I’ve been living in a small village and had a job lined up, for 6 months but if I don’t stay working there, I will look for another job, wherever, but I fell in love with Melbourne. In September, I moved to Melbourne, I was living in a cramped apartment next to Brian’s medical center. I was excited to start fresh. Mike helps me to immerse myself in my new city, I met his friends, he shows me the lifestyle. I started to work and was very excited, everything was going well, I loved my job and I feel fine with my colleges. But at night I used to feel homesick, I keep in contact daily with my family and friends. But after a hard day, I missed being with Nataly to cheer me up, only she knows how to do it. After finishing my internship, Brian offered me to be the chief of my department. I became a confident person for him. I used to solve every issue and if I need to give an extra minute, I did. All my colleges accepted my new change. My parents were extremely proud of me. And after a few months, they came to visit. I moved to a big house in the suburbs of Melbourne, next to the beach. Starting a new life abroad is more exhausting than you could think. But Mike and Brian made all plain sailing for me. I moved here 5 years ago. I had a job that I love, I have a big house on the beach, I have friends who are like my family, and my family visits me twice a year. Furthermore, I go on vacation with old friends. Not only that, but I’m in an amazing and vibrant city, and I have my little family with my husband Brian and my puppy Kira. Furthermore, I feel I’m right up my street, it is better than I ever dreamed, every morning I have to pinch myself, I can’t believe how it has changed my life.