Living in a traditional family of three or four generations has both advantages and disadvantages. What do you think of that matter?

It is clear that living in an extended family which consists of three or four generations has many positive influences, but along with that is the drawbacks people easily recognizing. Hence, I totally agree with that thesis statement and this essay will discuss both pros and cons of the traditional family for several factors. To begin with, being born and brought up in a big family, the child will receive a sense of understanding and parental love. In their own path, young people have to deal with lots of difficulties, on top of that, family members are always by their side to be all ears, give the sympathy or inspiration for them to keep going on their way. As evidence, the research about biographical interviews implemented on 23 three-generation Norwegian families suggested that the tremendous supportive impact from family may be valid across various kinships with other members: grandparents, parents, siblings, etc. Therefore, children voice their opinion comfortably, become more confident and stronger to sail through the challenge. On the other hand, despite the beneficial point in educating and loving, traditional families could be a financial burden on the breadwinner’s shoulders. It is understandable that the more people in a house, the more payment to afford, also, it comes to incurred and higher costs in accommodations, studies tuition, allowance. For instance, my uncle had a desire to buy a department for his 10-member family to ensure a convenient space for all, so he had been working so hard to both earn a living daily and save up for department, and being a confessed workaholic leads to his illnesses as a result. It could be effortless to struggle with the living cost in a nuclear family, so why not people bypass this wonderful type of family. In a nutshell, selecting which kinds of the family we tend to is indispensable due to many reasons. Prefer to create an educated environment rather than worry about the economic issues is the biggest point to find extended family better.