Now a days, success is evaluated based on wealth

Now a days, success is evaluated based on wealth and material belongings that a person earned. Although earning and leading luxury life is one of the most dreamed aim of many people, it is not the only point to describe a successful person. This essay will discuss why success cannot be measured only with wealth and also provides few points which are to be considered for evaluating a successful person. In most of the people's view, being wealthy is the only criteria to measure success. It's may be due to the fact that, as we are living in a modern and updated technology world, every person is busy in meeting up their own aims and goals to lead a luxury life. For instance, earlier 50 years ago, people used to live a extremely simple and happy life without having a thought like to earn more and more. But, today's mindset of the people were completely opposite and their only aim is to compete with the developing technologies to survive instead of caring about mental health. Therefore, success should not be measured by considering this kind of mechanical life. A successful person is the one who is satisfied and happy with the work he is doing without any pressure. It's because without job satisfaction there wouldn't be peace of mind even though the pay is higher. For example, in country side people are leading extremely happy life even without any high end facilities for living. This is only because of the fact that they are happy with their work and life style without any higher expectations. To conclude, although a person can achieve most of his goals without mental satisfaction, by end of the day he is not the successful man. Thus, success of a person cannot be described by considering financial status instead it has be measured by their mental happiness and job satisfaction.