Living in a nuclear family offers children two main disadvantages.

Living in a nuclear family offers children two main disadvantages. First of all, loneliness is a major drawback of this type of family. As both wife and husband have to take up economic responsibilities, children are often neglected or left with a babysitter. Therefore, children tend to develop a feeling of emotional insecurity as well as anxiety and depression which is a critical concern. Moreover, another disadvantage is that parents are so busy that they cannot assist the youngsters in some emergencies like accidents, sickness, or cyberbullying. As a consequence, the kids can be hurt or negatively affected by considerable dangers on social media. That is to say, on TikTok, when they post a video, the strangers can offend them with the worse words or they can be body-shamed and face-shamed. In conclusion, it is clear that the offsprings who live in a nuclear family have to suffer from loneliness and the risk of being hurt and bullied.