Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement?

The language barriers is one of the biggest social and practical challenges faced by the people who are living in a foreign nation. I totally agree with this statement as many people find it difficult to fit in and manage job. People who do not speak local languages come across difficulties in understanding the local cultures and norms which causes social issues. These people fails to adjust in such environment and will eventually result in misconception and separate them from local residence. Language barriers has also leads to bullying and discrimination to vast number of foreigner. For instance, research claimed that many Assian in the USA faces racism every year. Moreover, not knowing the second language will hinder in finding jobs as most the employer seek or prefer labours who speaks native languages. This not only makes easier for the employee but also to the customer, as they can direct them in a better way. For example, in France, they will recuit only those who have passed the language test. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is very crucial to learn the native language before immigrating to a foreign state to avoid major social and practical issues.