Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has become a popular preference among people in recent years. They find it convenient to buy groceries or book a ticket on the Internet. But some still prefer traditional brick-and-mortar. Buying commodities online has many advantages, one of them is its availability, people can shop on the internet at any time of the day and in the comfort of their homes, while is not possible for a retail store. The Lockdown proved this to be true, where people could easily shop online and get it delivered within a few days while the shops remained closed. Along with this many online sites offer discount coupons on regular shopping which entices the buyer. For instance, if you are planning to buy a book from a local book store you are unlikely to find a discount to reduce the price of the book, however, any online bookstore discounts. The shopper can compare items and choose the best one according to his preference. Despite this, online shopping might be considered risky by people that have an addiction to it. Besides, purchasing online is timing consuming because it requires at least four to fives days for the whole transaction to be completed. Several individuals incline to touch and inspect a product before buying it, which is not possible in online shopping. In conclusion, like many other things in life online shopping too has its pros and cons. I find shopping online to be an excellent way to shop for certain items. However, for other items, I would rather shop at a Local store. Also, there are times when just want to get out of the house and need to do some shopping. For these times, it is "Hi Ho It's Off to the Store I Go"