Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Certainly, to have a live in a foreign country could means oral communication in other language, it might cause several social and cotidian issues. I completely agree with this. So, let me explain in order to justify mi opinion. Nowdays, Chile has had a tremendous inmmigration from other countries, the case most representative is Haiti. In that sense, these people do not speak Spanish and when they express your ideas, can not communicate. Spanish language in Chile is scencial to live, due to the fact it is a principal communicate code. Thus, for Haiti inmmigrants is expecially complicated has oral interactions. In my experience, I studied in Barcelona for one year. In this place, the population spoke Catalàn, one particular language with Latin origins. In my first moth there, in despite of people could speak Spanish (because Catalunya is part of Spain) I could not undertand nothing, due to the fact that they feel a special proud of their culture, so they just speak Catalàn every time. Thus, I had an obligation to learn this language, it was a challenge for me. Fortunetelly, I did great native friends in Barcelona, who help me in my oral expression. Finally I got to communicate in this leanguage, then a very long period of time. To conclude, I think that is really importat to know about language in the case of someone will want to live in other country, because it could try serious problems. On the contrast, if it do not enough knowledge about language, it will have a long period of learning process.