Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in.

Nowadays, modern arts are inspiring the people world-wide with their eye grabbing works. Many people think that the government should provide more funds to implement such art works in the cities. I also agree with this idea because a financial support to such creative arts are missing in many countries. Every city will become more attractive and beautiful if they are filled with paintings and statues. Developing such a culture in cities will be a better strategy to promote tourism as many tourists are attracted to arts. They can even make a city a tourist spot through which a state or a country can earn revenue. For example, a small town in Kerala, India was turned into a major tourism hub as they made the world’s biggest statue from a single rock. Some statues may also tell a lot about that city and culture which will make the residents of that city proud and happy. It will also enhance the creative mind of people. If the government provide better fund, it will also be a support for artists. There are many well known artists who are unable to show their skills due to lack of financial support. Once they receive support, they will take initiative to make statues and paintings to make a better city. Many artists will also get employment through this. In addition, it will also boost the confidence of young artists to be a professional artist. Many people may also get inspired to be an artist by seeing all paintings and statues in their cities. To conclude, spending more national funds to create arts in the city will help to promote tourism and to support artists.