In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In every country, people either own a home or rent one to fulfill their accommodation. Some people think that it is better to possess a building as their house than to rent it. I think that is a positive development because living in our own home will bring financial and emotional happiness. The major reason for having a home is that it will give security and secureness to one’s life. We will be proud of our personal achievement. We do not have to worry about where to live throughout our life as we will have a stable accommodation set up. In addition, people can stop being tensed about monthly rent. Nowadays, rental money is very high and people have to work hard to earn that excluding all other expenses. If we have a permanent home, we can use that money for other activities like family tours or watching movies et cetera. So it is better to buy a suitable budget friendly house instead of paying rent every month. Moreover, we can pay more attention to our jobs and family as we will feel tension free. A house can also be considered as a property or an investment which can bring profit in the future. If we are in any financial trouble, we can loan money from banks keeping our home as security. We can bring modifications to our residence which is not possible in the case of a rented one. For example, if we need an extra room for office work, then we can modify an existing room or even build a new one since we have the power and authority to do that. But in the case of a rented building, we are not supposed to do any changes and may also be fined if we destroy anything. To conclude, I think it is a positive situation as the benefits of having an owned apartment overshadows having a rented one.