Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people including me, confront serious and practical problems speaking a foreign language when living in another country. One of the problems is caused by language barriers which hinder the precise understanding of the conversation. Foreigners can learn vocabularies and grammatical structures by studying the second language but some parts of the linguistics like slang language or dialects are hard to be learnt and these cause misunderstanding especially for emigrants who fail to communicate properly in their daily life, they may even use inappropriate words in particular situations which are offensive to the listener. These people have difficulties in their jobs or relationships and also they are mostly objects of ridicule. People speaking a foreign language should consider their pronunciations or word selections. These issues cause distraction during the conversation influencing the flow of speech. For instance, international students mostly become less successful than others at the exams or conferences because they cannot speak as fluently as their native peers which makes their audience confused. Although some may argue that people from the host country would recognize these problems and interact with foreigners despite language barriers, but in my opinion the percentage of people with hospitality is not that much to untangle this issue. Overall, foreigners who speak other language rather than their mother tongue have to interact with different problems due to language barriers and distractions while making a speech.