Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

One of the biggest social and practical difficulties that people living abroad face is the language barrier. I believe that this can lead to very major problems overseas. On the one hand, several issues affect directly the social. To begin with, the language barrier would be an important thing because many tourists or people, who come from other countries are not able to learn the language of the country they want to go or travel to. It will cause challenges in communicating with the native speaker. Besides, if we know English the most common language in the world, we can not understand the culture. Therefore, many people face serious problems in communication. On the other hand, if sociable and open-minded people live in a foreign country, they can easily solve these problems such as culture shock. What I mean by this is that you have the chance to meet new people from different cultural backgrounds and able to find a job. In addition to this, if you are fluent in that language, you can make new friends abroad. Moreover, this can make you more rounded as a person. In conclusion, dwelling in a country where the ability to use a foreign language is demanded can pose both social and practical problems. Thus, anyone having an intention of residing abroad should build foreign-language skills which are strong enough to make to communicate with local people.