Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rise of technology, it is now common that goods can be bought on the Internet, with a wide variety of things ranging from books to airplane tickets which you can buy straight off the net. Personally, I think that online shopping has great advantages that can shadow the disadvantages. On the one hand, thanks to the existence of online shopping, people do not need to worry about being unable to buy things that are not sold at their local stores and supermarkets. Further more, they are no longer have to go to stores, some of which can be far away just to buy goods because they can have things they bought online shipped to their home. For example, Vietnamese people can not buy Google's Pixel phones because there are hardly any official Google store in this country, but they still can buy Pixel phones through Google online store and get it shipped right at their doorstep. On the other hand, online shopping does come with its own risks, for instance you may recieve a product that you did not order or a product that got misplaced, in worst cases you may recieved nothing at all. Moreover you can be scammed into buying fake stuffs or low quality stuffs with the price as high as the authentic or high quality ones. But most of this can be avoided if you buy things from authorized or trusted online resellers. In conclusion, online shopping give people many benefits such as having a wide variety of things to buy and getting ordered items shipped to the customer's address. But it also contains some risks to the customer like them getting fake, low quality products with an expensive price or recieving products that they did not ordered. But in my opinion the advantages of online shopping most likely will outdo its disadvantages.