Living in 4. 0 society, humans have a great opportunity to earn knowledge and information in a short amount of time.

Living in 4. 0 society, humans have a great opportunity to earn knowledge and information in a short amount of time. With a huge amount of news, journalists have become one of the most important job around the world. Many people, however, do not have trust in writer since many fake news is floating around us. In my opinion, people should choose what to read but not reading every piece of news. Journalists, however, need to fit some basic standards to be recognized as a qualified reporter. A group of people think that journalists should not be trusted but from my point of view, it depends on what kind of news they publish and their reputation. Firstly, a journalist might be trustable if that person has a good prestige and working for a famous editorial office. For instance, a journalist who want to work in an official company may has to pass the qualify test first then they need to sign in to a contract and promise that they would not publish anything wrong that could affect to the company reputation. Similarly, people would want to read fresh news from famous publisher more than news from a random writer. There are some factors that could help us distinguish who is the trustable journalist and who is a bad one. Career age is one of the most useful signals. For example, a journalist who has worked for 10 years would gain more trust than a new journalist who just only wrote for 1 year. Not only career age but also where they were graduated from is important. A journalist studied in a university would gain more trust than a normal journalist. To conclude, an arrived journalist is the one who has trust from readers and able to deliver news as fast as they can. In my opinion, people need to choose what to read by them self, no one can force other people to read or not read a news.