It is widely believed that the lack of water supply is becoming increasingly serious on the planet.

It is widely believed that the lack of water supply is becoming increasingly serious on the planet. Although this issue could be attributed to several factors, individuals and governments can take actions to mitigate the potential problems. There are many causes leading to the water shortage. First of all, peoples’ lack of knowledge is regarded by many as a root cause of the exhaustion of this valuable resource. Because of constantly having available water supply, people are likely to consider water as an eternal reserve that they would never have to preserve. People, moreover, might only pay an inappreciable amount of money in families’ daily expenses for water so they would barely control the use of water. Additionally, a rapid population growth could stand as the second worth mentioning factor that is the precursor to the water crisis. It is true that the more population increases, the more available reserve of water for farming, manufacture and households decreases. However, the mention problems could be addressed by the cooperation between individuals and the governments. To begin with, people themselves should raise the responsibility for the amount of water use and spread this positive attitude to others. For instance, they can reduce water usage in some unnecessary circumstances and avoid discharging untreated pollutants such as heavy metals and organic toxins in water bodies. Another measure is that the governments would introduce policies in order to promote strategies like restoration of ecosystems and rainwater harvest. What is more, new technologies which are created to tackle water pollution and recycle used water can be an excellent solution to ease water crisis. In conclusion, people’s low awareness and the rapid population growth are two main factors that acts as a catalyst for the exhaustion of water reserve. However, various steps could be taken by individuals and the governments to tackle the mentioned issues.