describe Lunar new year holiday

VN has 54 peoples and thousands year history, therefore each local has especially festivals. There are Hung King, Lunar new year, Autumn festivals, . . . but The lunar new year is a traditional festival in my country. We continually expect this event as The lunar new year is longest vacation in the year. The most people will come back their home spending time with families. The men will decorate the house, especially, the alter is the best sacred in the house. The market and supermarket are full people buying foods to prepare for parties. The foods include Chung Cake, braised meat with eggs, butter melon soup, . . . . . . . The butter melon soup is a quite special dish as the previous generation concepts that the end of the year everything will disappear if everyone eat it, in dispite of untruth. The best expecting moment is Lunar new year even because all people will stay together to count down and give lucky words one another. The first, second, third day of new years, the children will been received red evelops from adults as lucky, happy, learning well as their words.