Living alone versus sharing a room.

The demand for accommodation of new students in the universities is increasing day by day. This makes it difficult for students to think about living together. Therefore, the following composition is to present the differences between living alone and sharing a room. To begin with, the first dissimilarity between living alone and sharing a room with other students refers to the living environment. Students can have a personal satisfying place of their own if they live in their own department. Living alone allows students to control and do whatever they like with their own accommodation such as decorating or cleaning. While living alone provides a sense of privacy and comfort, sharing a room with other students may bring many problems in terms of both lifestyle and study. In contrast to living with other students, each student is responsible for keeping the common area clean, and also the room's decorating must be approved by the entire group. It would be inconvenient if a student who kept a tidy room had to share a room with a student who did not. In addition, another problem between the two living methods is the different time management. Living together between different major students can lead to conflicting schedules. When roommates have different time schedules, either from work or just their lifestyle, tensions can arise. For instance, it would be inconvenient for a student who needed to stay up late studying to live with another student who went to bed early. Living habits will gradually affect the mental health and academic performance of students. The last difference is students' emotions when living together. Most of the students living alone are almost introverted types, and each of them wants to have a private place for themselves. Living alone is a chance for them to do the things they want without disturbing anyone like listening to the music with max volume or spending a large space for their favorite collection. Moreover, living alone is also a time for hard-working students to give a whole mind to study. In contrast with living alone, students sharing a room can build up their relationship more easily, even being a best friend or a lover. Living with other students is a great opportunity for extroverts to connect and share joy. In general, living alone and sharing a room has its own distinction such as living environment, student’s time management and their sensation when attending the place. Therefore, students can choose the features of each type to have the most comfortable accommodation for oneself.