Litigation is time-consuming and expensive for businesses.

In business as well as in all aspects of life, litigation to gain benefits is inevitable. However, it is believed that litigation wastes time and money for companies. I totally agree with this argument because of the following reasons. Firstly, litigation takes a long time from the start of the lawsuit to the time of making the final judgment. This process needs evidence, witnesses, relevant documents to be able to adjudicate. It usually lasts several months, sometimes complicated cases can take years. For example, the lawsuit "dispute over transfer of capital contribution contract and claim for damages", between plaintiff Mr. Tran Tuan Minh, former director of Quang Hung Co. , Ltd. and defendant Mr. Huang Pao Tzu, General Director of Ta Shuan Co. , Ltd. lasted up to 10 years just to collect enough information. Although Mr. Minh received a sizable amount of compensation, on the contrary, it took him 10 grueling years to argue. Bringing a case to trial is not ideal if the matter needs to be resolved quickly because the litigation process is inherently slower than with other dispute resolution methods. Secondly, companies will have to spend a lot of money to sue. The litigation process can certainly get quite expensive with the legal fees and other costs associated with going to trial. Expenses incurred by enterprises such as first-instance court costs, appellate court fees, advance payments, attorneys' fees, fines and many other costs during the lawsuit process. For instance, McDonald's was ordered by the court to pay a $2. 7 million fine and $160, 000 in hospital fees and damages to Ms. Stella after the company refused to compensate her for burns from hot McDonald's coffee which she bought. That is to say, if the company had initially reconciled and compensated $20, 000 at the request of Mrs. Stella, it would not have lost more than 2 million dollars when sued. Conclusion In general, litigation can really win back great benefits, but the cost is not low in both finance and time. Therefore, businesses often settle disputes peacefully, limit legal action as much as possible to save money and effort.