A lot of types of food contain high levels of sugar today. That can be a reason of many health problems. Some people think that we should make higher prices on the sugary products and drinks to decrease consumption of that.

A lot of types of food contain high levels of sugar today. That can be a reason of many health problems. Some people think that we should make higher prices on the sugary products and drinks to decrease consumption of that. I believe that is wrong way to solve a problem. Sugar is a basic for various type of food and drink products. Therefore, we should increase the price for the biggest part of the food. That is not a solution. Moreover, if we increase prices on the sugary food, effect from that will not good. Example of that we can see on the prices of cigarettes. My friend always does not have a good salary but if he wants to smoke, he will find a money for the pack of cigarettes. I suppose, the same case will be with sugar. I think, manufactured companies should find another way to make their products sweety but without a lot of sugar. Additionally, there is a popular trend in the world for a healthy food. That is a new mainstream where big companies can find new opportunities to get much more money than from sugary product. Also, the government should create a advertisement for rise a popularity of sugarless food and healthy life. In conclusion, I disagree with opinion that we should increase prices on the sugary food. Exist many other ways how it can be changed, like to use sugar replacement in the food and drinks or make people more confidant with that due to advertisement company of the government.