life in the past is harder than now oxynq

Life was an arduous journey back then. Technology had a lot of positive impacts on our society. Most farms began as a family effort. Agriculture was very popular as people would grow their own foods, It was also a popular business in the past. Farmers would have to do fieldwork by hand, this would take a very long time to produce nourishments, but now, machines have replaced farmers, producing more food recourses for people faster. There are other positive impacts too, such as improvements in transportation. Traveling has improved a lot over the years. At first, people either transported by foot or used animals, such as donkeys or horses, to travel from one place to another. This made traveling tiring and hard. Then people invented the wheel cart and carriages for more space to transport goods and materials. They were also used to transport passengers with packages easily. Later on, Subways and railways were invented in 1863. Subways and railways are big machines, they were used to carry a huge number of passengers. Subways are designed to go 50 MPH, which made it faster for people to travel from one area to another. Finally, the first automobile was invented on January 29, 1886. The automobile had four wheels and Is powered by a gas engine. technology elevated later on, which made cars became more modern, faster, and more friendly for the environment.