Life in many cities around the world is becoming so expensive hat one day only rich people will be able to live there. What are the causes of this situation? What measures could be taken to solve the problem? dqdjo

With rapid globalization the cost of living have also increased. There are many cities which requires a great deal of money to survive. Mainly, the cost of residing in large cities increases with the better standards. To initiate with, advancements in every sector have led to an increase in the cost of that area, that is more comfortable and easily lifestyle. The living and additional cost also depends on the place, that is more facilities will be available such as easy transportation facility etcetera. Another problem is the increased income in urban areas than rural areas, People move to the areas in pursuit of better jobs. It is quite evident that the economy of cities is also higher compared to the rural areas. To cite an example, Mumbai a city if India, the rent of living is high and only the rich people can afford to live in expensive houses as the income is high. Therefore, to tackle the problems, government should organize an awareness campaign. The authorities should also invest in the low lying or the rural areas to boost the economy of those places. In addition, the salary of the rural areas should be increased. To conclude, the high income status and the advancements in every field have led to this trend. However, it can be solved if government aids the rural people by developing better facilities.