In many countries, school age children spend their free time doing homework. Is it a good or bad thing?

It is considered that school going children spend their leisure time in attempting the task given by their teachers. As it have numerous negatives on psychological, social and emotional behaviour of youngsters along with some positives. The main considerable negative of spending most of the time in work is that their psyche and attitude change adversely due to the fact of high level of stress. It results in long-term impact on their education. For instance, if a teenager is always study hard even in free time then they become more stressed and face different kinds of problems which are related with their health. The second bad impact is that it act as a barrier for their physical growth. Owing to the fact that they have no enough time to participate in physical activities like artistic activities, outdoor sports. Their involvement in this become negligible. Also they get deprived off from a number of skills. Leadership, co-operation and co-ordination are the basic skills. Doing homework all time makes them unable to achieve these skills. Other distinguishing disadvantage is that they lack of no entertainment source in terms of indulging more in school work. They face sense of boredom. Not only they become introvert but also it affect their personality negatively. Either it may be result in depression or they may face problems which affect their mental health. Apart from this, doing work in free time is advantages. Firstly, in the cut-throat competitive era, children want to stand out with the best version of their own. They practice much harder to achieve good marks. Secondly, they themselves become ocean of knowledge. children can take lots of knowledge regarding their subjects by doing homework in free time. In conclusion, after considering its negatives and positives, I think student should maintain a balance between their academic and practical life.