Some people believe that companies should hire young people. Others say that older experienced staff should be hired. Why is it so? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is common among companies to hire fresh graduates who are just out of their college. But a common observation in this scenario is that, these freshers tend to mingle less with their new colleagues. This could be due to several personal and environmental impacts. In this essay, I will be discussing about the causes and the possible solutions to mitigate this problem. In my opinion, graduates, who are just out of the colourful campuses, find the new professional environment challenging. They might feel being judged by the new colleagues that they encounter at the workplace. Moreover, the fear of making mistakes restrict them from making new friends, at office. It is a commontrend to see fresh recruits spending time together, rather than making acquaintance with their seniors. The major solutions to this problem could be, a proper and well planned HR induction, introducing Buddy systems for atleast 3 months etc. During induction programs, the new joinees will be able to understand the office structure betterand there by feel more confident to interact. Also, Buddy systems will make the freshers spend time with a senior person and thus eliminate the fear of being friends with them. For example, there were many colleges in India which introduced Buddy system in the previous years. This was mainly to help the new students in the campus. This program no only proved successful, but also, received appreciation from several parents. To conclude, every person will suffer an adaption issue when introduced to a newenvironment. The probability of adapting faster is upto the welcoming that they receive as well as the support the new team give them.