are for elderly in old age home

Most of the elderly in Britain reside in old age homes so that nurses can take care of them, for which sometimes the cost is being borne by the government. The cost should be paid by both family and the government. This essay will discuss who is accountable for the cost of care for the old people. Government should take care of its residents, including the old people, who are staying in the old people's homes. The ministry has promised health care benefits to the residents for which it has collected taxes. These include the cost of providing adequate care to old folks who need a caregiver to assist them in daily chores like mundane activities, taking food, medicines and even emotional needs. Taking care of old people is the responsibility of the family. If as they would have taken care of when we were children. If the family is not able to assist the elders in their own home, they should at least pay for the costs of their older residing in a home where nurses are providing them care. In conclusion, even though the government will be paying for the care provided in old age homes, the family should contribute to the care how much ever they can. The government will be able to utilise the money in other initiatives, otherwise, it will be burdened with the cost for elderly people as the number of old people will increase in the coming years.