library should focus on improving the technological resources rather than building a larger collection of paper books, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

A faction of the population around the world, hold the notion that library should gibe emphasis on the technological in place of building a larger collection of paper books. this essay is in accordance with the given statement as there are manifold reasons to substantiate it. In this technology-driven world, the advancement of the library is most important as it gives a wide range of information through different sources like electronic books, DVD, video presentations and so on. People could access to any information with more availability from the advances of computer. The internet encompasses a wide variety of information and academic articles in diverse aspect such as science, education, and environment. In this case, the internet is not only handy for people in search of the needed information, but also more available than paper books. Furthermore, the advancement of the electronic books and software's would be an added advantage to the library for the easy access of the people without loosing their time. Moreover, the availability of resources in the paper book is questionable as the expense of the paper books and the transport of the paper books are less possible. Nevertheless, although the paper books are comfortable for reading, the availability of resources is difficult for most of the libraries is a fact which should not be overlooked. In short, the technological resources creates more convenience and accessibility for people. Ergo, I strongly believe that library should focus on improving the technological resources.