Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

Nowadays, Food which is essential for human beings to survive is in increasing demand. I feel that, this will have a great impact on the mankind. I will elucidate the pertinent reason for cause and pragmatic solutions meticulously before inclining towards a rational conclusion. Throwing light on the causes. I feel that, demand for food is increasing day by day mainly because of the food wastage and due to increase in the population. Food which is the immediate basic need for a human to survive is getting wasted at homes, hotels and restaurants. In addition to this, I think that, gradual commercialization of the farmlands and less farming, impacts the food crops production as the farmers did not get enough support from the government financially and the lack of potential to invest in the raw materials for farming. To illustrate, agriculture, which is the backbone of a nation is leaning towards a disaster path in many countries. Along with this, food is getting wasted across the world on the other side. Paradoxically, I think that, reducing the food wastage and increasing the food crops production will have a big impact as this is the key for meeting the demand. Food which is a key element for survival must be utilized effectively at all levels. Furthermore, I feel that conducting awareness campaigns and educating the people about the food utilization, zero wastage and need for agriculture will create a positive impact as this will improve the food demand situation across the world. For Instance, mobile applications which is a easiest way to reach millions of people can be developed to inform the availability of the excess food at homes, hotels and restaurants and also to create the awareness. To summarise, I strongly feel that, it is the responsibility of each and every individual in the world to reduce the food wastage and support agriculture although there are many initiatives taken by the individuals and the NGOs to improve the situation.