level of noise is increasing and affecting the quallity of life what cause noise what should be done

Level of disturbing noise is rapidly increasing worldwide. The major reason for this is increasing number of automobiles ubiquitously. This problem can be curbed by providing convenient and economical public transport to people so that they do not purchase private vehicles. On one side, global noise pollution is increasing because of burgeoning number of private cars on roads. These vehicles cause huge traffic congestion which eventually leads to excessive noise. Firstly, some cars have running sounds. Secondly, when people are in traffic jams they use horns. Thirdly, in such situations, many people start arguing, and fights with each other for space. In big cities, neighbors fight with each other on daily basis for parking space which is an unnecessary noise problem. For example, in New Delhi, most people have own cars, its citizens argue daily for parking space. Hence, increasing number of private vehicles on roads cause excessive sound problems. On the other hand, the best solution for this is better public transport facilities. Excessive noise problems are caused by private vehicles. If there are economical public bused and trains, people will not buy and use private cars. This will eventually lead to less traffic jams on roads and sound free roads. They will not quarrel for parking areas and create disturbing noise. Cheap and comfortable way to commute will automatically encourage civilians to use public vehicles than private that will alleviate the situation. For example, in New York, most population use metro trains to reach offices which has decreased the noise issues in the city. In conclusion, noise problems are increasing because of the increasing number of vehicles on the roads. This problem can be curbed by providing better public transport facilities.