history is one the most important school subjects and science and technology are more important than history.

There are several school subjects that pupils learn in school to support their career goals in the future. While some people argue that one of the most crucial subjects is history, others believe that science and technology are more pivotal than history at this recent time. I will put forth the main points of both sides and argue that the latter is preferable because school subjects should give the latest skills for pupils. On the one hand, the main reason why history is one of the most important subjects is that it brings valuable information from our ancestors from the past. In other words, it is like a sharing experience session where students could take a worthy lesson for their life. For example, from world war stories, they should learn not only about the heroism, but it also reveals that war has left catastrophic and suffering for mankind. Then, from discovery stories, they could acknowledge the struggle of inventors spending their lifetime to find theories or machines that make human life easier. As a result, all these stories should bring moral values for student life. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that history is less important than science and technology. This is because both of the two subjects not only give students vast knowledge, but they also give the latest skill which students really need practically for their daily life. For instance, mathematics teaches students how to count precisely the amount of money that they should pay for groceries. Another example, a subject related to technology tells students how to optimize the use of technologies like the internet to help students obtain abundant information for their assignment. Conversely, students can not get these skills from history subjects since history just teaches knowledge about obsolete technology from the past. In conclusion, it is undoubted that history has taught important knowledge for students. However, I remain convinced that it is not enough. Students should be equipped with the latest practical skills that they can get from science and technology