Shopping Malls Affect Small Shops

Who doesn't know shopping malls, I'm sure everyone knows it. And in several past years, Shopping malls have become more popular, you can find them everywhere and they slowly started to replace small shops. There are advantages and disadvantages to this topic. Shopping malls are more convenient because you can shop for clothes, books, groceries, watch a movie in one place and not only it saves so much time but You also don't have to haggle because the price is fixed, and also shopping malls offer excellent facilities. On the minus side, having a shopping mall can not only increase traffic but also noise and parking problems. Building a shopping mall requires a lot of space and this means we have to sacrifice some open space to build a shopping mall, this can be a bad thing. If all open spaces are used as shopping centers, there will be no more water catchment space if it rains and this can result in flooding. As shopping malls are getting more and more popular, this makes small shops suffer losses. Imagine that only a few people who shop in these small shops make the small shops have less income which over time these small shops will shut down their shops. In conclusion, the shopping malls and small shops have both positive and negative impacts on society and to their own shops. I think that it is good to have a shopping mall as well as small shops because they both offer different things.