leisure time in a typical week in hour- by sex And employment status in 1998-99

Why did you charge the mound of leisure time enjoyed by men and women in the typical way to 99 eight and 1999 is observed the highest leisure time is enjoyed by unemployed and retired people compared to those other employment statuses. It is clearly seen that the data for part time employment men and house staying men are not givien in the illustration. Interestingly, in all statuses that include men the leisure time enjoyed by them is higher than women in the same status. the full time employed men and women had about 45 and 38 where is part time employed women enjoyed 40 hours of free time per week which is still less than full-time working men. On the contrary the free time enjoyed by unemployed and retired people is far more than other statuses as expected. Unemployed men had approximately 85 hours of free time compared with 83 hours in the retired men category. In the same categoryies the amount of leisure time for women is below 80 which is the same between unemployed and retired women. Although people might think housewives have more free time but it is actually about 50 hours per week. The reason for this could be that their male partner do not help in house work and kids.