Legalized animal testing for pharmaceuticals

The truth that animal testing is the key to rapid medical advancement is undeniable. In ancient Greece, the dissection of human or animal corpses for study has been a huge moral argument so far, but without it, humanity wouldn't be so evolving and growing, especially in terms of scientific medical. Through the long path, the number of tested animals is not trivial. According to statistics from 2005, researchers tested over 115. 2 million animals. However, compared to the over 50 billion pounds of human meat consumed each year, animal testing for medical education accounted for only 0. 5 percent of that total. These decimal quantities are saved about millions of people from pestilence and be a big part of curing it by vaccinated and medicine. Therefore, Animal testing should be legal and acceptable for pharmaceutical products. There are other ways to replace this method in the world of technology, but alternatives to animal testing are dejectedly not effective enough. Scientists use them because it is necessary. Meanwhile, they keep finding other options, such as organs-on-a-chip (Stem cell) and using 3D printing to make the artificial ones. However, medical technology is not yet advanced enough to predict side effects on the body system and response to stimuli without conducting animal behavior studies. This is the reason that why we need to use and legalize them. Many people imagine that animal testing is just killing or torturing them, so they protest against it, and some have used violence, according to the news. But without knowing that there are existing international standards for it. It has been a long, morally intensive debate. Finally, it leads to compromise from both the opposition and the support team, which is the national standard of ethics for using animals for scientific work. The scientist is not doing it for fun. They also feel guilt about it as they did not see these animals just like that but saw them as coworkers. If there is no other practical way to do it, animal experimentation continues, but strictly under the ethics of using animals for scientific purposes. And this brings us to the last reason that science cannot be conducted without the use of experimental animals. Besides the experiments for drug production, food toxicity testing, and allergy testing, these animals can also be used to produce bio-based materials such as vaccines against disease and antiserums to cure snake venom, etc. Moreover, it even eliminates rabies and tetanus, two diseases that kill a lot of people. Animal testing and experimental animals are essential for scientific development. Nowadays, medical technology has been growing a lot, and I believe it is morally wrong to sacrifice an animal's life for human greed when there are alternatives to animal testing. It cannot be 100% gotten rid of, but surprisingly, 20% is. Humanity is certainly not neglecting animal testing, so here comes the agreement on the federal Animal Welfare Act and many other researchers' ethical obligations to take good care of them and make this a worthwhile sacrifice, as other methods are not that effective yet. So, legalized testing on animals for pharmaceuticals is important for scientific evolution. Eventually, the animal testing argument continues until there is an effective way to replace it. Whether we support it or not.