legal imprisonment should be decided keeping in view age, gender and family background of criminal Discuss

Nowadays crime is growing at rapid rate but the criminal are not punished that fast for the crime commit. So due to that young generation are getting wrongly influence. There are many hurdles in law which is main cause of delay in legal judgement some of them are age, sex and social statuses which is going to be discussed in the essay further. To start with considering age the punishment should be decided according to the level of crime committed. Harsher the crime harsher the cause of it. If an under age is doing small crime like pickpocket they should be sent to child remand home and a below age does some big crime or repetitively doing the same criminal offence then the punishment has to be more effective. Gender plays main victim card roll so there should be equality and every one who proves to be guilty has to be punished. Some law are made to protect women but through wrong way some are misusing that power. One of the resent example is of Lucknow cab driver case where a girl breaked the law but she was a girl that why she excepted through it without penalty. One the other hand many people are using there position power and money power in wrong way to exploit the law and to except from the cause after doing some type of crime. Every one should be seen equal and who ever consider guilty has to be punished. Example many politician and film star are doing crime but due to there position and money power they are not treated as an criminal and if they are found criminal then also they are treated in special way. To conclude, every one are equal in eye of law and every one should be treated equally. No culprit should be left without penalty and those who had done less serious crime should be given a chance to rectify there mistakes.