Some people say history is one of the most important school subject other think that, in todays world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

It is important for each and every humankind to realize the value of education. Some individuals suggest that past subject is a crucial subject for education. While, others opine that, nowadays science and technology are essential than historical courses. This essay will discuss both the sides. I concur with the former statement that history should be vital for education. In todays modern world, people are forgetting about past histories. Therefore, if government put history as a mandatory subject in schools, student will understand the importance of our culture and they will come to know about our past historical movements as well as ancient places. For instance, in India, history is a compulsory subject in primary schools. Thus, all students in India know Indian culture very well. According to me, every single person in society should learn about their respective history. On the other hand, many citizens think that we are living in a technological world. Hence, science and technology are more significant subjects than history. Because we are doing new and exceptional inventions and those all are based on science. To illustrate, humans are going on Mars and building Robots to do work like humans. For that, every pupil needs to learn science subjects in school. To conclude, education is the significant for all human beings. This essay discussed the views of both group of people and I agree with the former group of people, who advise that history is an essential subject for students in their education.