LEARNING ENGLISH AT SCHOOL IS OFTEN SEEN AS MORE IMPORTANT THAN LEARNING LOCAL LANGUAGES

Many people think that studying English at school is often seen as very important instead of mother tongue language and if these not taught many risks are overcome. I do not agree with this topic that English must learn at school because we should take care of culture and the most important role played by our local language. To begin with, English is important in many ways but the mother tongue is also necessary to communicate with locals and family members. To learn the local language, many benefits to young generation given by to learn it. Such as, children can communicate in the local market and the old generation does not understand the English language at that time they can able to communicate easily. The young generation can talk with their grandparents. many life lessons and mind development things are taught by their old age family members. Moreover, in this era, children do not know all the things about our culture. the ancient story and religious books are written in the mother tongue. These all books and historical articles are very benefits for young generation. Furthermore, many literature books and novels are written in the local language. These things are our symbol of heritage so we should protect and learn from the next generation. Thus, religious books are developed children’s minds also they easily know about our ancient history. To conclude, English is necessary to communicate worldwide but the local language is also important to teach in school. Government should make law and mother tongue subject is taught compulsory by the teacher in the school.