Leadership can be demonstrated in many ways. Please share how you have demonstrated leadership in either your school, job, community, and/or within your family responsibilities. Please limit your response to 250-300 words.

For me, being a leader doesn't always mean standing at the front of the room or imposing your will on another, I'm not a typical leader per say like I wasn’t a captain of a sports team or I've never found a club or organization, but I've shown a lot of my leadership at home and outside school. I used to help my grandparents when they are sick, I used to cook food, do the chores without even asking and get them necessity items like medicines and all. I even worked at an orphanage for the last 2 summers of my high school and the first 2 summers I used to play cricket for Intramurals at school. Me and my cousin sister used to work in an orphanage, well not mostly work there, but we used to supply the orphanage every month with food supplies and other necessary commodities. We also helped kids get the necessary health care and studies. We used to go one Sunday every month to see how the kids are and how they are with their studies. Kids used to get excited by our visit and we used to be equally excited visiting them, those Sundays were the best and happiest days were some of the happiest days of my life. I will continue serving as a leader in college. You only get one shot at college, and I want to have meaningful experiences helping the needy. I am excited to work alongside like-minded, driven, service-oriented Longhorns. I also look forward to joining service groups and work in community services.