Latest technologies as such the mobile phones are destroying social interaction.

Since the invention of wheel Science Technology has progressed in every field by leaps and bounds. Various gadgets are invented due to this technology and major one is cell phones, which are used by every individual in this era. Smartphones are demolishing face to face interaction between people. I partially agree with this statement and this essay will discuss both views in upcoming fragments. To embark on, smartphones had not destroyed the link between people. Firstly, cellphones had linked the many persons all over the world. To elaborate, a folk who is living far away from their Nations can interact through mobile phones with their families, friends and as well as with relatives in just matter of seconds, through video call or by simple call. Furthermore, humans can also interact with their old friends who are not in contact earlier. Moreover, emergency contacts can also be made through mobile phones. To exemplify, in past people send letters and postcards and the time of emergency however it is totally replaced by smartphones in this modern world. Paradoxically, mobile phones are also putting various effects on social interaction. First and foremost reason is that people feel hesitation during face-to-face conversation, this is all because they had became habitual to mobile conversation. Secondly, children as well as their elders spend more on using smartphones rather than spending time with their families, this in consequence leads to weakening of family bonds. Going ahead, due to the mobile phones many fake friends are made by individuals on social sites as their true friends however they hurt them in future showing their true colours. In a essence, it can be concluded that smartphone has put positive as well as negative impact on social interaction.