Last year, 2020, not only has presented some unforeseen challenges, but has also given me a tremendous opportunity to slow down and do some deep thinking around my life, my commitment to things I care deeply about, and my core values.

Last year, 2020, not only has presented some unforeseen challenges, but has also given me a tremendous opportunity to slow down and do some deep thinking around my life, my commitment to things I care deeply about, and my core values. However, the best thing I learned last year is being accommodating. At the beginning of 2020, I reckoned that everything was going great until the coronavirus came into waves. As we all know, because of this pandemic virtually everything was closed, ranging from kindergartens to huge airlines. During the period of covid-19 lockdown, I encountered a lot of life lessons. When the coronavirus first visited our home and affected my family members, I did not know what to do: I was taken aback and asked myself whether it was the end or we would get through this period. While my sister and mother were at hospital, I accompanied by my other family members and relatives attempted to help them as much as we could: every day we would send to them slow foods, fruits, vegetables and other essential things so as to get them back as soon as possible. Finally, thanks to Allah, they recovered and returned to us. Afterwards, I did really care about them until they fully recuperated from being affected by coronavirus. During the covid-19 outbreak, apart from coronavirus there were another incidences that brought about grief. On May 1, after five days of severe storms, a dam wall at the Sardoba reservoir in the region of Sirdaryo collapsed and water poured through a breach onto cotton fields and villages. As a result, local people were abject as they lost their everything. More than 100. 000 people were evacuated from Sardoba and were sent to neighborhood cities. Seeing all of these scenarios, I really wanted to contribute my assistance. I volunteered as a packer in the base of foods, and I used to make every package filled with all the necessary groceries for other volunteers who would distribute them to those people in need. To conclude, notwithstanding the ordeals of 2020 which I managed to get through, it played a pivotal role in my life.