Languages and dictionary

Well, I speak Vietnamese, which is my mother tongue as well as speaks English I can speak the first language, obviously because it is the language of my home country. As for another foreign language, I can speak English because I learned it at school as it is an international language that is become more and more popular day by day. You know concerning the matter of reasons for learning more than 1 language, I would have to say that they can because language is a necessary tool to have conversations with foreign people and learn their cultures. Learning foreign languages helps me to expand my knowledge of the world. It allows me to communicate with foreigners when my dream of traveling abroad becomes true in the future. I always want to know about other people and other countries as well as find a good job in the future that excellent English skills are required a lot for a high-salary job. In this day and age, English is considered the world's language, and I want to speak it perfectly. Well to be honest, apart from learning English at school and extra classes, I mostly practice English skills by watching videos on Youtube, especially in this Covid 19 pandemic. In some film trailers, there will be some structures that school can’t teach us at all. I always note down some helpful new words and learn by heart all of them to improve my grammar skills. Besides, I usually chat with foreign friends on the Internet that I think is not only really useful but also helps me to know about the cultures of their countries. Last but not least, I always record myself doing an IELTS Speaking test as I can immediately know the mistakes I’m having and fix them to the speaking Skills will improve impressively. Countless times a day, I do use a dictionary often as a part of my English language learning process and to find out the meaning of some uncommon words. I encounter new or strange word combinations all the time, so that’s why I always need a dictionary by my side. I believe a high-quality dictionary must be easy to understand: so, for example, it should try to avoid rare or difficult vocabulary while there are useful explanations as well as some typical and native sentences. Moreover, it shouldn't be too long: it isn't reasonable to expect a user to read along and complex sentence in order to get the point. I reckon that the idea of creating a global language has its own pros and cons. On the one hand, it’s undeniable that the benefits of speaking a single language throughout the world are plenty. The first and foremost one is the ease in communicating and transferring information from this part of the world to the other parts. The translation will no longer be widely used worldwide as people can easily talk to each other and the studies and products from all parts of the world will also be really convenient to export. On the other hand, this will lead to assimilation and disappearance of cultures, which is definitely terrible. At that time, the people in the next generation won’t know anything about their ancestors, leading to a loss of cultural identity. However, the use of an international official language doesn’t mean that local languages will die out. For example, people just use it as a useful language to talk with foreigners but in their country, their native language will be considered the best