Lack of water is a serious problem. What are the reasons and solutions of this problem

There are several global problems affecting all around the world. Among these, water scarcity is becoming an in intense level. In this essay I will explore main causes of this and outline some possible remedies. To begin, the major factor of the problem could be increasing the number of factories which emit their toxic gases and chemicals into atmosphere. This means that these may cause acid rain to fall onto all around water resources such as rivers and lakes. As a result, our drinkable water sources are heavily polluted. To tackle this problem, plants dangerously affecting the environment should be imposed with heavy taxes by the government to compensate their damage, at the same time, the factories have to be equipped with up-to-date technologies in order to be more eco-friendly. Another chief cause of the water shortage is global warming and overpopulation. In other words, not only present sources of water on the earth are struggling with providing drinkable water all around the world but also global warming is even making the situation worse. For example, drought seasons last longer than they used to and this is resulting in the drainage of lakes and rivers. This problem could be addressed by actively banning the activities which can contribute to rising the global temperature such as launching rockets in space, deforestation, logging and so on. To sum up, water shortage is becoming a serious problem due to reasons, such as global warming, hostile plants and increasing the number of people. Unless urgent actions are taken by the government officials, people continue to suffer from lack of water in the future.