Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Water plays a very crucial role in our daily lives. Without water, we may die of dehydration. Without water, our daily lives will be detrimentally affected. An also, fresh water acts as a natural habitat for aquatic plants and animals. It is undeniable that, any countries are developing in numerous field such as agriculture, building and the list to go. However, the dark side of it is that the water usage has increased greatly as the countries developed. This leads to a plethora of troubles to the citizens. This is sad, but true. But the problem is, what are the problems that arose and what are the ways to solve the problems? First and foremost, water disruption will definitely occur and eventually affect our daily lives. A number of household chores, such as washing dishes requires the usage of water. In addition to that, large amount of water are used for agriculture field. There are billions of people from all walks of life in this planet. Therefore, it is an inevitable problem that thee will be a lack of fresh water to be used. This is also in light of the fact that water pollution is a prevailing issue today. There are many tidings about water pollution in Malaysia, especially in Selangor. For example, water pollution in Sungai Selangor in 2020 has detrimentally affected citizens' daily lives as water disruption occur. This is due to the fact that there is a lack of fresh water to be used. In addition, lack of fresh water causes the reduce in crops. In fact, there are some environmental problems that leads to the lack of fresh water, such as global warming that causes drought. While development of the countries is getting more triumph today, it is yet another destruction to the mother nature. With the lack of fresh water, the soil is very dry that it is impossible for crops to grow well. This is a great disadvantage to the farmers. Indirectly, this may cause the shrink in economy. Thus, it is shown that lack of fresh water may affect the agriculture field in the country. Nevertheless, there is a solution to everything. Man made rain is one of the effective ways in solving this issue. This is done in several states in Malaysia. This is very effective owing to the fact that the rain water drenched a certain area with fresh water. Rain water an be collected and use for daily lives. Another measures that should be done is to save water. This is not a one man show as it may be a drop in he bucket. However, if everyone plays a part, we can eventually fill up the bucket! There are umpteen ways that can be done to save water, such as collect rain water to water the plants at home and do not let the water flowing continuously when brushing our teeth. Therefore, I believe that these are some of the good ways to solve the problem. Where there is a will, there is a way. In a nutshell, lack of fresh water is not a small issue that we should neglect. Together, we should play our part to keep this problem at bay as it brings no good to all of us.