Cohabitation is need to be banned

Although cohabitation is increasingly popular and has become quite the trend, there are many judgments to this lifestyle. They have still thought it is a toxic behavior which needs to be banned. From my point of view, I don’t agree with them because I believe it has a few advantages that can strengthen a relationship. The following are my three reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, they would know more about their partners. Most young people want to cohabit to understand each other deeply before getting married. Imagine moving in with your partner and discovering that they have horrible living habits or imagine you’re ready to get married to this person and now you are stuck in an unwanted situation. By spending more time together, cohabitation provides a chance to get to know each other’s living habits, the things they like or don’t like, their childhood, or even their bad habits that you can decide to accept or not accept. Moreover, everything in a major city is pricey. In this way, it allows them a solution to save a lot of living expenses. By splitting charges, not only can they decrease the economical pressure but also they will have an amount of saving cash to prepare for a wedding, a new house, a new car or any plan for the future. It’s a quiet way to teach the couple how to manage finances before getting married or having a child. Finally, cohabitation reduces the stress of getting married. Many couples feel rushed to get married right away and moving together would help them decrease this stress. They can figure out how to get along before marriage. It will be a huge learning experience with any couples just by living together. Therefore, if they cohabit, I think they will have a happy life in the future. In conclusion, although cohabitation is in contrast to Vietnamese tradition and customs, many people choose to live as a real married couple without getting married. I believe they still have a happy life with cohabitation because It can be beneficial to a couple’s relationship and build up their bond.