Kid's choice should always be given priority.

Kids are seen happier when parents or seniors constantly put importance on their preferences. It certainly helps them to become creative thinkers. However, their attempts turn out to be unsuccessful or wrong because of inexperience. So, children must be neither given the complete freedom nor overturn their interests always. Rather there must be a balance. It is important for children to be an independent decision maker. When they are allowed to do whatever they want, creativity, self-realization and confidence grow in them. In fact, a sense of responsibility is seen in them which ultimately makes them responsible persons with the passage of time. For example, if children can have the permission to take small decisions suitable for them, it will grow confidence in them to take bigger challenges in the later periods of life. It is generally acknowledged that parents often force children to choose their aim in life according to the parents’ choice. It certainly goes against their mental growth. But when children are free to select the goal by themselves, it really helps them in future career development. On the other hand, if children are permitted to enjoy the full freedom of choice, they may become selfish. For an instance, if kids are always allowed to watch their TV program, they will continue to watch it without caring for their seniors. Again the children are not likely to share anything with their parents. Consequently, the kids, when they grow up, will let none interfere with them. In conclusion, a lot of controversy arises about how much freedom should be given to children at the time of their own choice. But one thing is clear that if kids’ interests are logical and appropriate, only then parents should say ‘yes’ to them.