,Kerala.Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

It can be observed that over the last few decades in many countries very few students are opting science subject to major in. this essay will discuss the reason behind this problem and will see major impact on society It is a well know fact that, majority of students prefer to select arts and other subject as their graduation rather than science, because risk factors more compare to other subject in other words science subject required more practical studies which required extreme concentration and will power and also the donations are more to join in colleges while selecting science subject, where as the othersubject, arts or literature, for example, not required any kind ofadditional charges like donations and some miscellaneous expenses for the stationaries to perform in practical sections. Moreover, after the completion of the course dearth in employment in science fields isa typical factor. In relation to this, it can be create a serious imbalance to contemporary society. Dearth for staff in medical field is a vital problem in this pandemic situations. so that the development of a particular area will on the basis of medical aids availability. Hence, science subject should be compulsory in Universities in order to face these kind of problems. as it is very expensive to study, only in rich areas we can see plenty of science. majors while poor areas people selecting other subject to avoid more risk in life. In conclusion, even if very less students getting graduation in science, there are many possible solutions to increase the number of it and will have a positive outcome to current society.