keep believe in God, he has our heavenly father

We always say we are God’s children but we don’t want Him to correct us when wrong or to teach us a valuable lesson. When growing up, the times we did something that did not please our parents they always gave us time out or they disciplined us because they loved us and wouldn’t want us to go astray while they looked. Why should it be different with God when He is our Heavenly father? The Bible refers to Him as our loving father and He wants what’s best for us. Why do we only want good from Him but shun the corrections that He does for our character and well-being? Why do we want Him to turn a blind eye to things that displease him? People always like to quote the piece in the Bible about how our earthly parents always grant us with everything we want. What more would our Heavenly father do? We are open to our parents rebuking us and correcting us but don’t like it when God tries to get rid of some of our characters that He does not like. We become defensive to Him and start building our walls, making it hard to penetrate our hearts and soul. When we pray, we need to ask for grace for us to not only be able to handle the blessings but also the challenges that are to come our way for us to emerge victorious. We know that our parents discipline us or try to warn us about something that they feel will lead us astray and when we don’t want to listen and become thickheaded, they let us do what we thought was good for us only later on we realize that we were wrong and they were right and they know what’s best for us. Why not incorporate that with the relationship with God. What do we expect from our Heavenly Father, who knew our destiny before we were conceived, who knows the outcome before it materializes? That we have full trust and faith in Him that everything works for the glory of Him, that He is the mastermind of our lives and He is the one in control. Why do we only want the good from Him but not the whole deal where He can correct us when we are wrong and where He may lead us through rough patches and challenges only for us to learn a valuable lesson. As He is able to take away the storms, at times, He may allow us to go through the storms to come out much stronger and build our faith in Him. We need to see challenges and trials as a way God is preparing us for greater things that are to come. We were told that we will emerge victorious but how will we be able to do so without going through the tribulations. God is a loving father and He would not want us to go through the trials unless the outcome will bring forth something greater and He knows what’s best for us even without us asking. We need to put our trust in Him that He will see us through it all. Everything that we go through is a preparation for our destiny. We need to have trust in God’s process and that His grace will see us through every trial thrown our way.