Joining clubs and societies should be made compulsory to all university students.

Clubs and societies in schools and universities have been in existence for a few decades and they usually come with names like the Debate Club, the Martial Art Club, the English Language Society. Generally speaking, clubs and societies are well known for their various benefits especially to university students. Because of benefits such as helping them in time management and giving them meaningful memories, joining these clubs and societies should be made compulsory to all university students in Malaysia. First, by joining clubs and societies, (university students will learn how to manage their time well). This is because when they join clubs and societies, they also need to ensure that they still have time to fulfil other student related responsibilities like doing assignments, studying for tests and quizzes, attending group discussions and the like; not to mention, attending classes in the morning and getting enough sleep. All this requires careful planning and discipline in time management. It may seem difficult at first but after some getting used to, the students will learn the art of time management. Therefore, joining these clubs and societies can teach university students how to manage their time well in order to survive in university. Besides that, students who participate in these clubs and societies (are able to create lots of meaningful memories and stories to be told to their future kids). These memories can also be seen as nostalgic memories when the students have their own family. This is because the activities that they do in university will create a lot of happy, sad and fun memories as they learn how to handle events, deal with people of different backgrounds and characters, and face hitches and challenges when things do not run as planned. In short, making clubs and activities compulsory to all the university students helps students to experience some learning curves and create meaningful memories.