Should countries encourage toursim? ” Discuss.

People virtually make it a habit to go on vacation every year. Summer is the time for certain countries, particularly Europe, to resume travel, and a huge number of tourists rush to well-known tourist attractions in countries that are not just developed in tourism. Even though these locations are well-known, the countries continue to promote them and encourage more people to visit. Because tourism is so vital. Because tourism is vital to the economy, yet it is not always beneficial to citizens. Should countries encourage tourism if this is the case? (Nowadays, it is almost a routine, that people every year go to holidays. Summer is the time to restart travel for some countries, especially Europe, a large number of tourists flock to famous tourist destinations in countries not only developed countries in tourism. Even though these place are popular, the countries still promote them and want more people to come. Because tourism is very important for the economy but not in all case for the citizens. If so, should countries encourage tourism? ) To begin with, tourism plays a vital part in national economic development, with many countries' tourism sectors serving as the economic backbone. Countries expect tourists to visit particular areas more frequently if they offer attractive service packages. Local governments, as well as governments from other nations, were pushed to create local infrastructure that benefited both the people and the tourism industry at the time. ( local governments as well as governments of other countries are forced to provide local facilities that benefit both the people and serve the purpose of tourism development. ) On the other hand, the country's development must be managed and planned in such a way that the country's national interests are not jeopardized. Tourism can also harm the environment by destroying habitats, upsetting wildlife, impacting water quality, and posing a threat to local residents due to overdevelopment, overpopulation, and damage. Local cultural values are violated. Furthermore, when the tourist benefits serve only one group, mass tourism may not assist local communities. As a result, a suitable tourism development plan must be developed and closely managed.