Some people think that some subjects such as Math and philosophy ought to be optional instead of compulsory. Agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the issue of education is a controversial matter. A school of thought holds that some subjects like mathematics and philosophy should be made optional instead of compulsory. From my perspective, I agree with this argument for the following reason. It is undoubted that subjects such as mathematic and philosophy are beneficial to students. Firstly, Math and philosophy have the potential of developing students' cognitive skills. When dealing with a Math problem, the student does not only use formulas but also needs to think of numerous possible ways to get the correct answers. In addition, that subject lays a solid foundation for their future career. For example, some job like accounting, data analyst which demand calculating skill so people need to learn Math to adapt that job requirement. However, I strongly believed that Math and Philosophy should become optional. Not everyone keens on being an accountant or a business for his or her career development. Thus, hardly do many ordinary people find frequent opportunities in their daily routines to recall complex mathematical formulas or in-deep philosophical theories. Moreover, that subject is quite an adversity to learn and understand all knowledge, especially in-depth theoretical knowledge and it are not suitable for all student so the student can learn basic knowledge to respond rudimentary demanding of their life and other subjects. Consequently, if math and philosophy are optional subjects, students will have time to focus on other subjects which they like and serve their future. For example, to become a good designer, students should spend more time learning painting, crafting, or visual element which is more beneficial to their career future than learning math or philosophy. In conclusion, I am of opinion that math and philosophy should not compulsory so students can choose to learn that subject if they feel it can bring advantage to their lives or their future, Likewise, learning other subjects which satisfy their career can bring more merit.