Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Some people consider that TV commercials and advertisements are extremely successful at encouraging us to buy more things. While others have an opinion that ads and posters are so common that we do not pay any attention to them. Well, I think that it depends on the segment that is targeted by the advertisement agencies whether they rule out the advertisement or persuades them to buy it. There are people who are persuaded by these ads and posters which implants a desire in them to buy things which they don’t even need. Advertisement companies target their niche market with different kind of tricks. Women tend to be more affected by these ads. To target youngsters, social media is playing a huge role because most of them are active users. I consider that ads are useful because they allow us to keep updated with the new technology, services and devices that are invented. However, nowadays advertising is quite common. We see posters, billboards everywhere starting from the roads to big buildings. Now many people do not give attention due to the abundance of advertising. Men are the ones who feel annoyed with ads everywhere. The widespread of ads on every platform is really disturbing. For them, there are certain adblockers that are used widely. I think that advertising is all right but when you see it everywhere it really annoys. To conclude, to specific audience advertisement encourages them to buy things because they have that amount of money to fulfill their desires. While others don’t pay attention because they think that they have more important things in their life than advertisements.