Japan and the United States diferent but alike

In today’s modern society, Japan and the United States are powerful countries with comprehensive developments in all aspects of the world. They are well worth living for global citizens not to be missed. People always have the opinion that “Japan and The United States: different but alike. ” in traditional beliefs and customs, people, or communication. Although they belong to two different regions, they still have something in common prominently. These countries have been on the top highly developed economies in the world over the decades. Obviously, The rate of economic growth and average annual growth rapidly increases and are not inclined to diminish. Moreover, people are the key to the success of these two countries. People are laborious and value time. The people of these countries tend to maximize individuals’ working productivity and look for breakthroughs with an inquisitive spirit. Despite their similarities, Japan and the United States are also different in some respects. As a traditional culture of Asian, the Japanese have an eating habit to use chopsticks, eat at a low table and sit on cushions during daily meals. In contrast, Americans are inclined to use knives and forks to cut food and eat at high tables and chairs. In addition, during daily communication, the Japanese usually avoid eye contact with the opposite person, and they suppose it is discourteous and disrespectful. On the other hand, Americans fancy face-to-face interaction and eye contact with the opposite person to show confidence and friendliness, at the same time make new acquaintances. It is a fascinating way to obviously see how “Japan and the United States: different, yet alike” as people said. These two countries are very different in some respects such as culture and people, but also that, they are also similar in some ways.