In modern days, our lifestyle becomes more sedentary

In modern days, our lifestyle becomes more sedentary. Many children nowadays have a tendency to be overweight and have many health issues. It is believed that the government should solve this problem as soon as possible. From where I stand, I partially agree with this opinion and this essay will outline my reasons. To begin with, one of the major issues related to this situation is that children’s diet is not usually monitored by parents. Many parents seem to be nonchalantly about their children’s meals. They usually allow their children to buy junk food, sweets, or unhealthy food instead of vegetable or fruits. If this problem continues with no sign of reduction, many children will run a higher risk of involving in respiratory diseases and become overweight. Moreover, children choose to stay home and spend their leisure time with computer games and watching TV. This unhealthy habit is the main cause of childhood obesity, as children burn fewer calories and are inactive for long periods. Because of this alarming problem, it’s times the government should really concern about this problem and solve this problem. The government should have the duty to raise public awareness of childhood obesity among citizens. For instance, the government must take responsibility for the appearance of unhealthy food advertisements on TV and other social media channels. Furthermore, parents are playing an important in managing their children’s health. Parents should help their children form healthy eating habits from a young age. From that, children can have a well-proportioned body and be more confident in their future lives. In conclusion, the responsibility of managing children’s health has become a debatable topic in recent years. But overall, it can still be controlled if the government and parents get together to help our children to solve this problem thoroughly.