In modern days, with the advancement of technology, especially the internet, movies and computer games are becoming more and more ubiquitous.

In modern days, with the advancement of technology, especially the internet, movies and computer games are becoming more and more ubiquitous. It is believed that movies and games could help people to relax while others argue that they have plenty of negative effects and need to be censored. From where I stand, I partially agree that it brings many bad effects and positive and this essay will outline my reasons. To begin with, many people believe that movies and computer games are considered to be harmless. One of the major reasons related to this is that it helps individuals to relax after a hard-working period. For instance, after an intensive meeting with corporations, nothing better than having a day off and enjoying movies or playing games with peers, it also helps people to recharge their batteries and refresh their minds. Furthermore, children can also learn about violent behavior from these movies and its causes. From that, they will have knowledge about preventing and tackling violence in their future lives. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of playing or watching movies with violent activities and people should take them into consideration. The principal one is that children are attracted and addicted to these movies. As a result, they will try to stimulate the action and easily get involved in many uncontrollable activities such as fighting or conflict with parents. According to a recent and reputable report about the crime rate in 2020, it has said that there is an increase in the number of crimes, murders. The report also shows that most of these criminals used to be involved in illegal activities that related to violence. If adults are allowed to access films and computer games with no forms of moderation, they will run a higher risk of committing a crime. As a result, they will become social burdens. Thus, this is the reason why I believe that computer games and movies that contain violence should be censored. In conclusion, even violent movies and computer games have many effects on individuals, especially teenagers. It should be reduced because of its increased rate of crime. Parents are also playing roles in controlling their children’s activities, only that, this won’t become a debatable topic in our society.